Overheard Conversations.

Why do you waste your time blogging?

Because it’s fun.

But you should spend that time working on your next novel.

I don’t have a next novel.

Why not?

Because I’m too busy blogging.

That’s my point. If you did less blogging you could write more.

I am writing more. On my blog.

But you’re not writing proper writing!

What’s proper writing?

Writing novels! Books last forever!

Not if you drop them in the bathtub.

You know what I mean!

My blog will last forever in the ether of the webosphere.

But you can’t make any money with a blog.

You can’t make any money with a book.

Oh.

Off to blog I go!

About Tony Cane-Honeysett

Author, Filmmaker, Musician, Photographer.
This entry was posted in Writing and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

