Overheard Conversations…

The social marketing campaign for my book is in full swing!

Cool. Exciting!

Yep. I’ve got it all covered – Facebook, Linkedin, Pinterest, Digg, Reddit…you name it.

Minglestuff.

Huh?

You said ‘name it’ I said ‘Minglestuff.’

Never heard of Minglestuff.

It’s amazing. Going to be huge.

Really? Let me Google it.

Go ahead. Yeah, without Minglestuff…forget it.

It says Minglestuff is a BOOK.

That’s right. MY book.

Pah! I’m talking about social networking sites to promote MY book.

Who cares about YOUR book? I’m talking about MY book. Part of my verbal marketing campaign.

Verbal marketing?

Yeah, you tell people about your book instead of writing about your book.

Huh. That’ll never catch on.

Hear yea! Hear yea! Minglestuff! In stores now! 

About Tony Cane-Honeysett

Author, Filmmaker, Musician, Photographer.
This entry was posted in Writing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

